Rick Crane, Book 3, Coming in August

“Mary’s Fate,” the third book in the Rick Crane Noir Series, is coming in August.

So now is the time to read the first two books in the detective series that follows hard-boiled private eye Rick Crane, the Upstate New York gumshoe who has a knack for getting into trouble on his way to solving the case.

The first book in the series is “Cooper’s Daughter.” Here’s the description from Amazon:

Cooper's Daughter Cover

When his daughter is found dead in a Binghamton rail yard and the police treat it like a cold case, Bill Cooper hires the one man who can figure out what happened – Rick Crane. But as the Upstate New York private eye digs into the case, everyone tells him to “let it go.” Crane doesn’t, and soon discovers that the death of COOPER’S DAUGHTER was about much more than the murder of one wild young woman.

The second book in the series is “Jimmy’s Nephew.”

Jimmy's Nephew

When mob boss Jimmy Ricchiati’s nephew, the up-and-coming middleweight boxer – Joey “Boom Boom” Bonadeo – winds up dead along with several local priests, Rick Crane is called into action. Set in Upstate New York, the second book in the Rick Crane Series is filled with the twists and turns that fans of author Mark Yost have come to expect as his private investigator hero looks under the hood of the Catholic Church and uncovers its decades of misdeeds and cover-ups as he searches to discover who killed Jimmy’s nephew in this non-stop noir thriller.

“Mary’s Fate” will be published by Stay Thirsty Press.