NOW ON SALE: “Cooper’s Daughter: A Rick Crane Noir”

Cooper's Daughter CoverThe day you’ve all been waiting for has arrived.

“Cooper’s Daughter: A Rick Crane Noir,” is finally on sale. It was posted to Amazon late in the day on June 6, making it my own personal D-Day of sorts.

The folks over at Stay Thirsty Publishing did a great job.

I have my own Author Page .

They even have merchandise for sale.

It’s been a great experience, working with Dusty Sang and the crew over there. I think they did a great job with the cover design and copyediting the book. In the early stages, Dusty gave me great advice on tweaking some of the characters, some of the plot line, resulting in a really great book.

As some of you know, this is a bit of a personal crusade for Dusty. I only hope that I stay as thirsty as Ryan did during his all-too-brief life.

And Dusty has a great marketing plan with my book, and other titles from the solid stable of Stay Thirsty writers. He understands that most people don’t have as much time to read as they once did. So he’s marketing these books as “the perfect read for a two-hour plane ride.” I think it’s a great strategy.

So go over to Amazon, pick one up, and, most importantly, post a review. That’s how books like mine pick up followers on Amazon.

And, of course, tell your friends.

Post the link to your Facebook page.

Tweet about it.

Write a review on your own blog.

Now, like Rick Crane, I’m gonna go find a bourbon.

About Mark Yost
Mark Yost is the author of the Rick Crane Noir series, published by Stay Thirsty Press. Rick Crane is the classic, anti-hero private eye in the spirit of Sam Spade and Jim Rockford. He works in the unmistakably noirish underworld of Upstate New York, running errands and fixing problems for Jimmy Ricchiati Sr., one of Upstate New York's most notorious crime bosses. But readers quickly learn that deep down, Rick Crane is one of the good guys. "Cooper's Daughter," the first book in the widely acclaimed series, is a fast-moving tale in which a heartbroken father comes to Rick and asks him to find out what really happened to his daughter, who was murdered and the details buried in the Unsolved Crimes File of the local police department. The second book in the series is "Jimmy's Nephew," which begins with the death of Joey "Boom Boom" Bonadeo, an up-and-coming boxer and the nephew of Rick's underworld boss. What starts out as a routine investigation turns into a case that will test Rick's faith -- in the Catholic Church and his fellow man. Book No. 3 in the series, "Mary's Fate" is due out in August 2015. Mark Yost also writes for The Wall Street Journal Arts in Review page, as well as the Book Review section. He is a member of the Mystery Writers of America -- Midwest Chapter, International Thriller Writers, and a number of other author groups. He is also a member of the Amazon Author's Program. Mark lives in the Loyola neighborhood of Chicago, but he and his son, George, call the Bensonhurst section of Brooklyn "home."

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: